You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Skin Consortium. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "krazytim" started this thread

Monday, July 16th 2007, 10:08am

KrazyPlayer

Hey there! I've been designing for about two years now and I want to get my first WinAMP Skin working. I have heard a lot about this place and I actually got refered here a couple times. Anyways, I come to you with something I've been working on over the last week or two. It is the second concept design I have had for WinAMP, and I really, really want to see it working as a Modern Skin. I am not sure about all the little details I need to design, but I am willing to go back and make any changes I need to make this work.

As for the copyrights. I see that you guys upload the final product on DeviantArt, as long as I get full credit there won't be any issues. I will get more into detail when and if I can get this skin approved for development.

The design is pretty much finished, but as a flash designer/developer I know that I will have to go make to make extra buttons, over states, and what not. I am willing to work closely with who ever is bringing it to life.

Here it is....

Skin Version (w/ playlist editor & video boxes)

Eye Candy Version (for those who just want to see it without all the content and such ;) )

Also, I noticed most players don't inclue the drop shadow on the final version (probably because of computer resources I am guessing), so I can remove it if needed.

I'm really looking forward to seeing if we can make this happen.

Regards,
-Tim

SLoB

SLoB

Monday, July 16th 2007, 1:57pm

Hi krazytim :)
welcome to the SC forum :)